30 Days Photography Challenge – Day 27

Today’s topic is – from a distance. The first thing that hit my mind was to get out on my balcony and to take a shot of an airplane taking off from or landing at the Belgrade airport. And so I did.

I checked the schedule of arrivals and departures and their flight routes on FlightRadar24, and I saw that a DHL’s cargo Boeing 737 is preparing to take off for Linz. Another plane was approaching Belgrade and its route was from the northwest, so I supposed that the DHL is going to take off towards southeast (in my direction). I took my camera and went outside, ready to take a photo. Luckily for me, the plane had an ideal route for this photo, as it took a right turn right over the building that I live in. With my 18-55mm lens this photo will surely be in accordance with the topic :).

27.jpg

Thank you, SMATSA air traffic control, for making this photo possible 🙂

What do you think? What do you like the most? What would you do differently? Please leave your comment below, I would love to hear as many opinions as possible.

Until tomorrow 🙂

P.S.

You can also follow my work on Facebook, Instagram and 500px (here you can also buy some of my photos)

Leave a comment