30 Days Photography Challenge – Day 26

Only a few more days until the end of this challenge. For today, my topic is – close-up. To be honest, that’s one of my favorite photography themes/techniques. Especially when I’m outside in the nature.

Today I wanted to pick an object inside my apartment and to take a photo of it from up close. I decided to use a miniature cactus as a model. It was already placed near the window and the afternoon sun has casted light on it just enough to create a nice contrast between the lit part and the shadow. I put my camera on a tripod, set a macro mode without the flash and made a few shots from different angles.

Then I opened one of them in Photoshop and lightened the shadows a little bit, just to bring out some nice details around the cactus’ needles.

26

What do you think? What do you like the most? What would you do differently? Please leave your comment below, I would love to hear as many opinions as possible.

Until tomorrow 🙂

P.S.

You can also follow my work on Facebook, Instagram and 500px (here you can also buy some of my photos)

Leave a comment